Chandlers Ford Blitz Win

Chandlers Ford, Salisbury, Ringwood and Highcliffe chess clubs were the four teams who took part in a handicap blitz chess tournament in memory of  Salisbury chess  stalwart Keith Bateman which was played over five rounds with the handicapping system allowing the weaker player more time on the clock, with 20 minutes being allocated for each round.

The Chandlers Ford team which consisted of Graham Stuart, David Culliford, Sam Murphy and Matthew Coldwell won the event, although it should be mentioned that Coldwell normally plays for host club Salisbury.  The event is likely to be held again next year.

%d bloggers like this: