County Correspondence Chess 2016-17

Phillip Barber (team captain) reports that our 2016-17 team are now entered to play in Division One of the Counties & District Correspondence Chess League after finishing a fine =4th in Season 2015-16.  Division One is played for the Ward-Higgs Trophy and title of County Champions, it is the top division of the County Correspondence Chess Scene.

The team for 2017 are listed with a link to their games being played on the ICCF Webserver.  Each pairing features two games against the same opponent. The full Division One table may be seen here.

Board 1: C. Bennett

Board 2: F. McLeod

Board 3: M. J. Blake

Board 4: R.. Ward

Board 5: R. Perrin

Board 6: D. Thompson

Board 7: H. Grieve

Board 8: S. LeFevre